High Risk Auto Insurance

CALL US NOW (Mon-Fri, 8am – 5pm PST) Call Us for a Free Quote of your Texas Auto Insurancefor a FREE QUOTE or fill out this form:

DWIs on your record? You need Texas High Risk auto insurance

Purchasing auto insurance with major violations on one’s driving record can be a daunting task. Insurance companies can refuse to insure people who have DWIs, more than one accident and several tickets. In most states a person will not be given a driver’s license without proof of at least liability insurance. Anyone who has a driving record such as the one described here is a candidate for Texas high risk auto insurance.

In Texas a driver is required to have the state’s minimum requirements which equate to 25/50/25. The first number corresponds to $25,000 and it is the amount a driver is required to have for bodily injury for one person. The second number is the total amount of bodily injury insurance the driver has to have for the entire accident which is $50,000. The third number means that $25,000 is needed for property damage caused by the car collision. Without being able to demonstrate that one has purchased the minimum liability requirements a person will not be able to drive in Texas.

High Risk Auto Insurance

People who are in this situation should not feel like they are fighting a losing battle. Some insurance companies specialize in offering Texas high risk auto insurance to the citizens. Some insurance companies try to take advantage of desperate people and charge exorbitant prices. This is why drivers have to request several quotes from several different companies. This makes it possible to find those insurance companies who write Texas high risk auto insurance policies (SR-22) and are going out of their way to make it affordable for people.

A high risk driver is eligible to buy more coverage than just the liability required by the state of Texas. Two types of coverage are Personal Injury Protection (PIP) insurance and Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist insurance. It is a good idea to have them, but any driver who does not want them has to refuse them in writing.

See also  Guide to Handling First-Time DWI Offenses in San Antonio

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) insurance is a type of car insurance that covers medical expenses, lost wages, and other related expenses resulting from a car accident, regardless of who was at fault. PIP is also known as “no-fault insurance” because it pays benefits to the policyholder regardless of who was responsible for the accident. In addition to medical expenses and lost wages, PIP insurance may also cover other expenses related to an accident, such as funeral expenses, rehabilitation costs, and in-home nursing care. Some PIP policies may also provide coverage for expenses related to childcare, housekeeping, and other types of household services that the policyholder is unable to perform due to their injuries.

PIP insurance is required in some states in the United States, while it is optional in others. In states where PIP is required, policyholders are typically required to carry a minimum amount of coverage, while in states where it is optional, policyholders can choose whether or not to purchase PIP coverage.

No matter who caused the accident, PIP insurance will pay the medical bills and funeral expenses for the driver, the driver’s family members and the passengers in the car. It will also pay most of the salary of anyone who has to miss work due to the car accident. Bodily injury and property expenses are covered by Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage. The driver, the driver’s family members, passengers and those who drive the car with the permission of the owner can all file claims for their expenses if they are injured by an uninsured or underinsured motorist.

Learn about the penalties for 1st, 2nd and 3rd DWI offenses in Texas

CALL US NOW (Mon-Fri, 8am – 5pm PST) Call Us for a Free Quote of your Texas Auto Insurancefor a FREE QUOTE or fill out this form:

Call Us Now